No, you will not be charged if you cancel your on-demand consultation or if no doctor is available to match with you.
When you make an on-demand consultation booking, your payment method is placed under a temporary authorisation hold. This means the payment has not actually been collected by Doctor Anywhere. If the consultation does not go ahead, we will void the authorisation hold on our end.
The hold is usually released within 24 hours. However, in some cases, your bank or payment provider may take longer to release the funds, up to 34 working days, depending on their processing time. This process is managed by your bank or payment provider and is outside Doctor Anywhere's control.
If the amount is still showing as pending after the expected timeframe, find out why and what you can do here: Why is my payment still showing as processing after my consultation was cancelled or marked as “Not completed”?